You can easily downgrade your Plan from the billing page by clicking on the Downgrade to the Beginner Plan button.
After that you can also remove your card / payment info if you prefer that. When you cancel your plan in the middle of your billing cycle you will also get an automatic refund for the remaining days. This should arrive in your account in the next 5-10 days.
Having issue during downgrade?
When you are downgrading from a paid plan you need to check 2 things:
Free plan does not allow any private projects and dataset.
So you need to convert the projects and dataset to public . Alternatively you can also delete them. You can do this from the Settings tab in the project / dataset page.
Free plan has a smaller disk storage limit per account (10GB).
So you may need to delete projects(or jobs) and dataset (or dataset version) to keep your storage under this limit and try downgrading again. You can use the usage page to help you during the removal process. Alternatively, you can purchase Storage powerups if you would like to retain your work in the free plan.
Note: You will get the same error even when you will try to remove a storage powerups and your Storage will exceed the Free Plan quota.
Team plan cannot be downgraded from the website.
Contact support if you would like to convert your team account to an individual account.
If something unexpected or not covered by the article happens during this process, please reach out us at [email protected].
What if I want to pause / freeze my account?
Please reach out us at [email protected].